Posted by: Larry Hoekman | May 19, 2017

Psalms — Psalm 119:1-8 – How Blessed!

Day 2754: Happy Friday!!!

Scripture: How blessed are those whose way is blameless, who walk in the law of the Lord. How blessed are those who observe His testimonies, who seek Him with all their heart. They also do no unrighteousness; they walk in His ways.

You have ordained Your precepts, that we should keep them diligently. Oh that my ways may be established to keep Your statutes! Then I shall not be ashamed when I look upon all Your commandments. I shall give thanks to You with uprightness of heart, when I learn Your righteous judgments. I shall keep Your statutes; do not forsake me utterly! Psalm 119:1-8

Thoughts/questions: Psalm 119 is the longest chapter in the Bible and is divided into 8 verse sections. We’ll take one section at a time.

Most everyone wants a life that’s blessed. This section tells how! Blessings come to those who seek after God whole heartedly and then obey Him completely! The Psalmist was aware of their previous king, Saul, who only had half a heart for God and compromised his obedience – bad things happened. Let’s all seek to sit under the showers of God’s blessings!

Suggested prayer: Dear God, my heart so often seems divided. Help me to seek You with all of my heart . . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

