Posted by: Larry Hoekman | May 25, 2017

Psalms — Psalm 119:41-48 – An Answer!

Day 2759: Make the most of the present!

Scripture: May Your lovingkindnesses also come to me, O LordYour salvation according to Your word; so I will have an answer for him who reproaches me, for I trust in Your word. And do not take the word of truth utterly out of my mouth, for I wait for Your ordinances. 

So I will keep Your law continually, forever and ever. And I will walk at liberty, for I seek Your precepts. I will also speak of Your testimonies before kings and shall not be ashamed. I shall delight in Your commandments, which I love. And I shall lift up my hands to Your commandments, which I love; and I will meditate on Your statutes. Psalm 119:41-48

Thoughts/questions: Sometimes, there’s nothing like being right and giving the old Neener, neener, neener, I told you so. Not that any of us do this! But maybe we think it once or twice.

When defending Christianity, so much of it relies directly on faith that giving a specific, logical, and understandable right answer is difficult. However, some day our final answer will be proven to be correct. God’s salvation, expressed by our entrance into His kingdom for eternity, will truly be the ‘final’ answer.

God and the Bible must be viewed in light of eternity. It is by that measure that we can answer those who reproach us and when Jesus gives us our eternal salvation, we will have the one true answer for everyone!!!

Suggested prayer: Lord God, I trust in You now by faith, but some day You will answer all of my questions . . .

Leave a Reply

Categories

