Posted by: Larry Hoekman | June 1, 2017

Psalms — Psalm 119:81-88 – Personal Revival!

Day 2765: God placed us here at this time for a special reason!

Scripture: My soul languishes for Your salvation; I wait for Your word. My eyes fail with longing for Your word, while I say, “When will You comfort me?” Though I have become like a wineskin in the smoke, I do not forget Your statutes. How many are the days of Your servant? When will You execute judgment on those who persecute me?

The arrogant have dug pits for me, men who are not in accord with Your law. All Your commandments are faithful; they have persecuted me with a lie; help me! They almost destroyed me on earth, but as for me, I did not forsake Your precepts. Revive me according to Your lovingkindness, so that I may keep the testimony of Your mouth. Psalms 119:81-88

Thoughts/questions: Many people believe that their country needs a spiritual revival. This is certainly true in the U.S.; however, this Psalm speaks of revival on a personal level.

God could continually use a 2 x 4 to get our attention, but usually doesn’t. He tries to nudge us according to His lovingkindness. Maybe the 2 x 4 would be better, but He speaks to us in the gentle breeze. The question is, are we listening to the voice within that breeze?

Today, let’s all take a moment to renew our love and commitment to Jesus! Let’s all cry out, ‘Abba Father!’ And let’s breathe in the Holy Spirit taking self off the throne of our lives.

Suggested prayer:  Lord, I love you! Draw me close to You . . .


Leave a Reply

Categories

