Posted by: Larry Hoekman | June 16, 2017

Psalms — Psalm 119:153-160 – Revive Me!

Day 2778: TGIF – Thank God I‘m Forgiven!!!

Scripture: Look upon my affliction and rescue me, for I do not forget Your law. Plead my cause and redeem me; revive me according to Your word. Salvation is far from the wicked, for they do not seek Your statutes. Great are Your mercies, O Lord; revive me according to Your ordinances. 

Many are my persecutors and my adversaries, yet I do not turn aside from Your testimonies. I behold the treacherous and loathe them, because they do not keep Your word. Consider how I love Your precepts; revive me, O Lord, according to Your lovingkindness. The sum of Your word is truth, and every one of Your righteous ordinances is everlasting.  Psalm 119:153-160

Thoughts/questions: Revive – to bring back to life or consciousness. Sometimes we appear to live, but never truly live! Today many of you may need to be brought back to really living again!

Remember a time in which you felt truly alive! You might not be able to return to that set of external circumstances, but you can return to when your attitudes, feelings, and relationships brought a time of ‘revival’ to you personally!

Life is too long to be lived without truly living. May God revive us all so that we can live our lives as Jesus promised – abundantly!

Suggested prayer: Father God, please revive my spirit, my life, and my relationships . . .

Leave a Reply

Categories

