Posted by: Larry Hoekman | June 19, 2017

Psalms — Psalm 119:169-176 – A Helping Hand!

Day 2780: Be still and know that He is God!!!

Scripture: Let my cry come before You, O Lord; give me understanding according to Your word. Let my supplication come before You; deliver me according to Your word. Let my lips utter praise, for You teach me Your statutes. Let my tongue sing of Your word, for all Your commandments are righteousness.

Let Your hand be ready to help me, for I have chosen Your precepts. I long for Your salvation, O Lord, and Your law is my delight. Let my soul live that it may praise You, and let Your ordinances help me. I have gone astray like a lost sheep; seek Your servant, for I do not forget Your commandments. Psalm 119:169-176

Thoughts/questions: On Father’s Day my kids and grandkids met at a place where the road was close and there were tables, stumps, and rocks to climb on. There were many times in which Papa had his hand used for support/safety or in ready position in case of a slip. When potential danger existed, Papa’s hand was ready! Our ‘Papa’ in heaven also readies His hand to support us, keep us safe from danger, or in ready position as we always seem to find ourselves flirting with danger.

I know I’m always considering where my grandkids are and what dangers surround them even though they may not know it. Surprises are not good! Our Almighty God is doing the same whether we know it or not!

Rest in Him as your Heavenly Father’s hand is ready to help you!

Suggested prayer: Living God of the Universe, You are ALWAYS there for me. Thank You, thank You, thank You . . .

Leave a Reply

Categories

