Posted by: Larry Hoekman | July 27, 2017

Psalms — Psalm 139:13-16 – Our Creator!

Day 2813: Blessed be the name of the Lord!!!

Scripture:  For You formed my inward parts; You wove me in my mother’s womb. I will give thanks to You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; wonderful are Your works, and my soul knows it very well.

My frame was not hidden from You, when I was made in secret, and skillfully wrought in the depths of the earth; Your eyes have seen my unformed substance; and in Your book were all written the days that were ordained for me, when as yet there was not one of them.  Psalm 139:13-16

Thoughts/questions: God wove us in our Mother’s womb utilizing DNA. Here’s a little bit of DNA info revealing the magnitude of our God’s weaving of us! DNA is made up of four chemicals, abbreviated as letters A, T, G, and C.

Much like the ones and zeros in computers, these letters are arranged in the human cell like this: CGTGTGACTCGCTCCTGAT and so on. The order in which they are arranged instructs the cell’s actions. What is amazing is that within the tiny space in EVERY cell in your body, this code is three billion letters long! That 3,000,000,000 in each cell. This bit of complexity convinced former atheist, Dr. Anthony Flew, to acknowledge some form of super intelligence.

Fearfully and wonderfully made? You better believe it! What a masterful Creator! WOW!!!

Suggested prayer: Almighty God, 3,000,000,000 in every cell in my body. You truly are an awesome Creator . . .

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

